Thursday, 27 May 2010

Wildcard invitations extended for Critérium du Dauphine Libéré

With just 10 days to go until the Critérium du Dauphine Libéré, the organisers have released details of their wildcard invitations to this years race. 4 continental teams have been invited to join the 18 ProTour teams that are set to take part. Bbox Bouyges Telecom, Cervélo Test Team, Cofidis and Sayr-Sojasum have been offered a chance to line up in contention for the stage race, hailed as a major preparation event for the Tour de France.

Tour defending champion Contodor (Astana) will join 2009 Dauphine Libéré winner Alejandro Valverde (Caisse d'Epargne) as well as Ranobank strong man Menchov will battle it out in the Evian-les-Bains, climbing L'Alpe d'Huez for the summit finish in stage 6.

Schleck brothers Andy and Fränk will join their Saxobank collegue Fuglsang, Gesink of Rabobank and Radioshack's Armstong to finalise their TDF preparation in the Tour de Suisse. World TT champion, BMC's Evans, will miss Dauphine du Libéré, along with big names Wiggins and Sastre due to their Giro commitments.

No comments :

Post a Comment